January 18, 2019


2018 Winners will be recognized at the CSADA Conference April 19- 22nd, 2018 in Burlingame.

Persons are nominated and selected at our CCS-ADA meetings.

Norm McKenzie “Rookie of the Year”-

CCS Athletic Director of the Year-

Sue Kamiyama Award Winner-

2017 Award Winners

Norm McKenzie “Rookie of the Year” (4 or less years): Michelle Noeth (Terra Nova)

M Noeth







CCS Athletic Director of the Year: Michael Pilawski (St. Francis)

M Pilawski

Sue Kamiyama Award Winner: Jean Ashen (North Salinas)

Picture not yet available


Winners were recognized at the Awards Breakfast April 27th, 2017 at the Milpitas Community Center.

Persons are nominated and selected at our CCS-ADA meetings.

2017 CSADA Distinguished Service Award
CCS Distinguished Service Award – Nancy Lazenby-BlaserNorthern Conference– The Ed Fennelly

Nancy Lazenby Blaser


Distinguished Service Award – Michaela Christensen: Terra Nova Booster Club President.

Michaela Christensen

Central Conference– The Warren Hayashi Distinguished Service Award– Barry Ivers; 34 yrs at St. Francis; softball coach, game supervisor; full time teacher.

Picture not available

Southern Conference – The Elgie Bellizio Distinguished Service Award– Dennis Lehnen; local sports broadcaster

Picture not available.


Linda Nichols

Kim CaveEd Buller

  • 2017 CCS-ADA Scholarship Winners
    3 Sport Athletes Monica Delgado Michaela Sewell Mia Berg